Blogroll

Any Other Good Books Like ” a Piece of Cake” by Cupcake Brown?

Question by Amelia Z: Any other Good books like ” A piece of Cake” by cupcake brown?
i have just finished reading this book and i am willing to start a new one, i have already read the outsiders, a million little piece. I am very intrigued about the books concerning, gangs, drugs, drug abuse and so on. Anyone have some good book to request?

Best answer:

Answer by Jesus Christ
“Run ,,runs,as fast as you can” (Yes, like the. Gingerbread man) its about a girl moving trying to cita in at her school. And her brother gets horribly sick

Answer by Ace
“The Basketball Diaries” by Jim Carroll. Graphic and somewhat disturbing diary of a teen coming of age, involving copious amounts of sex and drugs.

“Trainspotting” by Irvine Welsh. It’s kind of hard to read since it’s written in Scottish dialect, however if you can get past that, it’s the witty and dark tale of heroin addict slackers and their misadventures.

“Requiem for a Dream” by Hubert Selby Jr. This is kind of a sad book. It is about a group of teens and their family who all have dreams of making it big. Due to their various drug addictions, their dreams crash and burn.

“Coin Locker Babies” by Ryu Murakami. Two teen boys were abandoned and left for dead when they were babies. As they grow up, they become highly disturbed and violent. It’s a pretty creepy book.

“Party Monster” by James St James. Parties, sex, drugs (especially heroin and Special K), glamor, and murder in the New York City club scene.

“Less Than Zero” by Brett Easton Ellis. A guy and his friends spend their time partying, doing drugs, getting tan, and having sex.

“Naked Lunch” by William S Bourroughs is much more convoluted, consisting of the raving of a heroin addict. What is real and what is hallucination??

“The Doors of Perception” by Aldous Huxley, about the author’s orgiastic experiences with mescaline.

“Turn on, Tune in, or Drop out” by Timothy Leary. A collection of poems and essays by the LSD king.

Anything by Charles Bukowski. Try a compilation of his short stories or newspaper articles. The guy is very edgy and very real.

“Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas” by Hunter S Thompson. Quintissential book about drugs.

“A Clockwork Orange” by Anthony Burgess. Dystopian novel in which the narrator is a horrible, violent, heartless juvenile gangster.

Ryan Barry, Ashley Cyr Plead Not Guilty In Heroin Baby Bottle Case
Police said they found 3 grams of heroin and hypodermic needles on a shelf in a bedroom shared by Barry, Cyr, the baby and her two sisters, ages 3 and 4. Prosecutor Frank Middleton said Barry told police that Cyr was reckless in her drug use and that …
Read more on Huffington Post

Orlando Rosado, Pa. father, gets 15-to-40 years for heroin in bottle that
According to the station, prosecutor Lorraine Donnelly says the victim died of drug intoxication after his father put heroin and methadone – a drug used to treat heroin addiction – in the infant's bottle. The child died two days before his first …
Read more on CBS News

Heroin use epidemic in Cape Region
Dependence on heroin or opiate pain relievers has become commonplace even on maternity wards, even at Beebe Medical Center, where doctors say the problem has reached epidemic proportions. In 2012, nearly one in eight babies was born to a mother …
Read more on Cape Gazette

Comments are closed.